Basic Information - Department of Physics TUKE

Go to content

Main menu:

Basic Information

Since the foundation of the Department of Physics (1952) its scientific activity has been predominantly oriented to the investigation of magnetic properties of materials by means of radiospectroscopic (electron paramagnetic resonance (EPR), nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR), nuclear quadrupole resonance (NQR), ferromagnetic resonance (FMR)) and static magnetic methods.

At present most of the department teachers do research in the following fields:

  • the investigation of solids using NMR methods,

  • the investigation of the magnetisation processes in amorphous ferromagnetic alloys.

The teachers do research in t
hree research sections :
Section of Physics of Magnetic Materials
Head of Section :  KRAVČÁK Jozef,
doc., RNDr., PhD.
Research Team : DURANKA Peter, Mgr., PhD.,
HORNIAKOVÁ Jana, Ing., KLADIVOVÁ Mária, doc., RNDr., PhD.,
ONUFER Jozef, Ing., RNDr., PhD., SAMUHEL Simeon, Ing., ZIMAN Ján, prof., RNDr., CSc.

Section of Physics of Macromolecular Systems  
Head of Section : LISÝ Vladimír, prof., RNDr., DrSc.
Research Team : TÓTHOVÁ Jana,
doc., RNDr., PhD.

Section of Physics of Non-Metallic Materials
Head of Section : KOVAĽAKOVÁ Mária, doc., RNDr., PhD.
Research Team :
BARAN Anton, RNDr., PhD., FRIČOVÁ Oľga, doc RNDr., PhD., ŠMÍDOVÁ Natália, RNDr., PhD.,
VRÁBEL Peter, RNDr., PhD.

Research laboratories at the Department of Physics
Laboratory of physics of macromolecular systems
Laboratory for magnetic measurements
Laboratory of advanced materials
Solid state NMR laboratory

The research at the Department of Physics is done in cooperation with several research institutions and universities
in Slovakia:  

  • Národné centrum NMR  

  • Institute of Physics, University of P.J. Šafárik in Košice

  • Institute of Chemistry, Faculty of Natural Sciences, University of P.J. Šafárik in Košice

  • Institute of Experimental Physics of the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Košice

  • Polymer Institute, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava (UHMW-PE materials-powders and fibres)

  • Faculty of Chemical and Food Technology, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava

  • Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava

  • Trenčianska univerzita Alexandra Dubčeka v Trenčíne

  • Department of Ecosozology and Fysiotactics, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Comenius Univrrsity in Bratislava

and abroad

  • Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague, Czech Republic

  • Institute für Kernphysik, Forschungszentrum Juelich, Germany

  • Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Prague, Czech Republic

  • Central Physical Research Institute, RMKI KFKI, Budapest, Hungary

  • Faculty of Physics, Odessa National University, Odessa, Ukraine

  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

  • Institute of Physics, A. Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland  

Back to content | Back to main menu